SEO – SearchCap: EU search results preview, Google URL inspection tool update & Bing Ads page feeds

SEO - SearchCap: EU search results preview, Google URL inspection tool update & Bing Ads page feeds



Below is what happened in search today, as reported on Search Engine Land and from other places across the web.

From Search Engine Land:

  • Google ordered to submit search index to state sponsorship in Russia
    Jan 16, 2019 by Greg Sterling

    Google has a 45 percent search market share in Russia, second only to Yandex.

  • Demystifying Google’s guide to clicks, impressions and position in Google Search Console
    Jan 16, 2019 by Glenn Gabe

    Here are the answers to the most common questions asked about managing metrics in the Performance reporting in GSC.

  • Bing Ads launches page feeds for easier Dynamic Search Ads management
    Jan 16, 2019 by Ginny Marvin

    Use page feeds to manage URL groupings for auto targets in DSA campaigns.

  • Google Search Console’s URL inspection tool adds HTTP response, page resources, JS logs and rendered screenshot
    Jan 16, 2019 by Barry Schwartz

    You must check out the upgraded Google URL inspection tool; it really gives you more detailed insights into your pages.

  • EU copyright directive nearing final form as Google tests stripped-down news SERPs
    Jan 15, 2019 by Greg Sterling

    Once the language is finalized, each member state will need to ratify the directive.

Recent Headlines From Marketing Land, Our Sister Site Dedicated To Internet Marketing:

  • Truth in Measurement launches to create standards for sharing ad measurement data
    Jan 16, 2019 by Barry Levine

    Following Google’s move last spring to no longer share its DoubleClick ID, the new industry effort is looking for a solution outside the walled gardens.

  • Urban Airship buys EU counterpart Accengage to extend reach further into Europe
    Jan 16, 2019 by Greg Sterling

    Notification opt-in and engagement rates are growing according to internal company data.

  • Kiip partners with Purchase Decision Network to make shopping list data available to its advertisers
    Jan 15, 2019 by Barry Levine

    This is the first time this valuable intent data will be available to an outside ad network.

Search News From Around The Web:

  • 2019 Regional Bing Partner Award Finalists, Bing Ads Blog
  • Google AI Impact Challenge: a week to apply, plus research on why you should, Google Blog
  • Google Grants Account Suspended – The Next Steps, Screaming Frog
  • Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update Chatter Past Couple Of Days, Search Engine Roundtable
  • Identifying Thin Content, Go Fish Digital

The post SearchCap: EU search results preview, Google URL inspection tool update & Bing Ads page feeds appeared first on Search Engine Land.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.